Thinking this might go well with our “flip flop package” for smoothing out rough winter knees. You shouldn't have to heat it up. Or I could just not keep it in the bathroom, but I want to sell it, so I need to get that worked out. Sounds yummy! The glass bowl is not necessary. This beautiful DIY soap leaves skin I am sooo glad I do not have to do all the melting/freezing anymore. LOVE the glass bowl! I did that on purpose since these are prototypes. We have quite a few free soap recipes for hot process soap, which includes the Beard Soap Recipe, the Game On HP Soap Recipe, and the Apricotie Hottie Soap Recipe. Mango butter can get a little grainy if it gets too hot. Hello Anne-Marie-I have another question for you. I am new to making body butter and I am “playing” with desire to create one – two butters to sell. It's a definite crowd pleaser. If you’d like a less greasy formula, the product to use is Tapioca Powder (https://www.brambleberry.com/Tapioca-Powder-P3803.aspx) at 1 tsp to 1 Tbs per 16 oz. I’m new to this website and new to making my own hair & body products. Are you in a warm environment? Add fragrance last as it will cause the soap to set up quickly. In the past when I have made candles and soap, it seems to get greasy on the outside. The soap will unmold faster and the bars will feel firmer than a recipe with a lot of liquid oil. I hope that you were able to make it into something you really like. FIVE: Once the cocoa butter has been fully incorporated, slowly add the calendula infusion. , How long did your whip your recipe for? I just happen to have all those things around here! I even let them sit out overnight at room temperature. I’d try it again with fresh butter this time, but don’t melt it. While these bars are extremely vibrant thanks to micas, we found the colors don’t transfer on the tub. That said, what’s happening is that the shea butter has a variety of fatty acid chain components. I switched to raw shea butter for the more natural properti